This Award is sponsored by the Department for Education.


Certificate of Excellence


Alison Fitzpatrick, Ninestiles, an Academy, Birmingham, West Midlands

Ann Grimstone, Castle Manor Academy, Haverhill, Suffolk

Catherine McDonald-Anakaa, St Anthony’s Nursery School, Larne, County Antrim

Fiona Twilley, Walton Academy, Grantham, Lincolnshire

Howard Darwin, John Leggott College, Scunthorpe, North Lincs

Jill Greenwood, Park Primary School, Colne, Lancashire

Jill Naylor, Wilberforce College, Hull, East Yorkshire

John Harvest, Pilton Community College, Barnstaple, Devon

Karenanne Herbert, King Edward VI Sixth Form College, Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Maureen Spowage, Walton Girls’ High School & Sixth Form, Grantham, Lincolnshire

Maxine Meyer, Colne Community School and College, Colchester, Essex

Paula Wilson, Shiremoor Primary School, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear

Richard Sage, Selwood Academy, Frome, Somerset

Vanessa Bates, Tuition Extra, Canterbury, Kent


Highly Commended


Barry Hayton, Westcliff High School For Girls, Westcliff-On-Sea, Essex

Lesley Davis, Christ the King Aquinas Sixth Form College, London

Phil Richards, The Complete Works Independent School, London

Wendy Burgess, Christopher Whitehead Language College and Sixth Form, Worcester, Worcestershire

Zara Ali, Ninestiles, an Academy, Birmingham, West Midlands


Nominee Certificate


Katrina Pawlyszyn, St Hugh’s School, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire

Paul Hamilton, Southern Regional College, Banbridge, County Down