This Award is sponsored by Department for Education.

Certificate of Excellence


Alphablocks Nursery, Barnet, London

Beeches Park Day Nursery, Burton On Trent, Staffordshire

Diamond Wood Community Academy, Ravensthorpe, West Yorkshire

Grass Roots Private Day Nursery, Sowerby, West Yorkshire

Leadenham CE Academy and Little Acorns Preschool – Early Years Team, Lincoln, Lincolnshire

Maples Day Nursery, Birmingham, West Midlands

Penketh South Primary School Early Years Team, Warrington, Cheshire

Quince Tree Day Nursery, South Ockendon, Essex

Salfords Early Years Team, Salfords Primary School, Redhill, Surrey

St. Augustine’s Catholic Voluntary Academy Foundation Stage, Stamford, Lincolnshire

Thorpe Hesley Primary School – Early Years Team, Rotherham, South Yorkshire


Highly Commended


Baby Room – Jade Jolliffe; Michelle Smith, Halesowen Day Nursery, West Midlands

Crossley Fields Junior and Infant School Early Years Team, Mirfield, West Yorkshire

Everton Nursery School and Family Centre, Liverpool, Merseyside

Half Pint Nursery The Early Years Team, Purleigh, Essex

Marshfield Primary School – Early Years Foundation Stage, Bradford, West Yorkshire

Montessori Minds, London, Essex

Roath Nursery, St Aubin Roath, Cardiff

Snapdragons Nursery Redland, Bristol, Bristol City

Whitefield Primary School, Liverpool, Merseyside


Nominee Certificate


Bacup Nursery School, Bacup, Lancashire

Explorers at Charlestown Community Primary School, Manchester, Lancashire

First Steps Nursery to Froebelian, Leeds, Yorkshire