Every year, Silver Award Winners and their guests attend a tea to celebrate their achievements.

This September, our 2021 Winners gathered at The National Gallery in London for the annual Silver Winner’s Tea. They enjoyed an afternoon tea reception with speeches by Steve Munby, Teaching Awards Trust President and Sharon Hague, Senior Vice President of Pearson, as well as personal curator led art tours.

In 2019, the event took place at the House of Commons and was hosted by Alok Sharma, MP for Reading West, and attended by Damian Hinds, Secretary of State for Education.

A number of winners’ MPs were also in attendance and some winners were given a tour of Parliament.

This film taken at the House of Commons reception shows how important it is to celebrate teachers and the wider teaching profession: