Pearson National Teaching Awards

Celebrating transformational teaching

Anne Lasbrey

Hawthorn Park Community Primary School

The Award for Teacher of the Year in a Primary School


Anne is an outstanding teacher whose contribution to her school is described as “exemplary”. She
inspires and enthuses staff, pupils and parents alike with her love of learning and is exceptional in
her ability to encourage others to succeed. She is passionate about education, and, as Lead Teacher of
PE, equally passionate about the positive impact of PE and cultivating a healthy lifestyle on children and their well-being. She has very high aspirations for all her pupils and for the school, and universally
admired and appreciated for the transformational outcomes she achieves.