This Award is sponsored by the Department for Education.



Certificate of Excellence

Angela Dollery, Havelock Academy, Grimsby, Lincolnshire

Anne Wainwright, Northolt High School, Northolt, Middlesex

Anne Wellings, The Thomas Alleyne School, Stevenage, Hertfordshire

Bernard Barker, Queen Katharine Academy, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

Catherine Anne Wainwright, Northolt High School, Northolt, Middlesex

Craig Walton, Skegness Academy, Skegness, Lincolnshire

Diane Moore, South Essex College of Further and Higher Education, Southend-On-Sea, Essex

Geoffrey Buckwell, Steyning Grammar School, Steyning, West Sussex

Heather Trim, Portsmouth High School for Girls, Southsea, Hampshire

Iain Pert, Uplands Community College, Wadhurst, East Sussex

Jackie Lansdown, Hitchin Boys’ School, Hitchin, Hertfordshire

Janet Britton, Curwen Primary School, London

Jenny Comerford, Shenfield High School, Brentwood, Essex

Kim McCaig, Kirktonholme Primary School, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire

Lou Gittens, Eastleigh College, Eastleigh, Hampshire

Maria Edwards, Orchard House School, London

Marta Varilone, Weston Favell CofE Primary School, Northampton, Northamptonshire

Naeem Butt, Grimsby Institute of Further and Higher Education, Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire

Neil Cornick, Corfe Hills School, Broadstone, Dorset

Pamela Govier, The Wey Valley Academy, Weymouth, Dorset

Robert Rayner, Brookvale Groby Learning Campus, Leicester, Leicestershire

Sandra Coleman, Aston Manor Academy, Birmingham, West Midlands

Susanna Fox, JFS School, Harrow, Middlesex

Timothy Hall, St David’s College, Llandudno, Conwy


Highly Commended

Annette Dixon, South Eastern Regional College (Bangor), Lisburn, County Down

Brian McPhail, Fred Longworth High School, Tyldesley, Manchester

Claire Buffham, The Grantham Sandon School, Grantham, Lincolnshire

Eileen Sabur, Alperton Community School, Wembley, Middlesex

Juliet Stafford, Etone College, Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Libby Duggan, Southfield School, Hatfield, Hertfordshire

Lynne Gettings, Harwich and Dovercourt High School, Harwich, Essex

Marion Plant, North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College, Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Paula Gill, Gawthorpe Community Academy, Ossett, West Yorkshire

Peter Jack, King Edward VI Camp Hill School For Boys, Birmingham, West Midlands

Sarah Palmer, Camelsdale Primary School, Haslemere, Surrey

Theresa Homewood, Sevenoaks School, Sevenoaks, Kent


Nominee Certificate

Amanda Tew, Oasis Academy Mayfield, Southampton, Hampshire

Gill McLorinan, Worle Community School, Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset

Pamela Govier, The Wey Valley Academy, Weymouth, Dorset