Click on any individual name to read about each winner.


The Award for Digital Innovator of the Year, supported by Google
Mr Scott Hayden, Basingstoke College of Technology, Basingstoke, Hampshire
Mr Esam Baboukhan, City of Westminster College, London
Mr Stephen Sadler, East Barnet School, Barnet, Hertfordshire
Mr Matt Murphy, Stone Soup Academy, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Mrs Sharon Bruton, The Keys Federation Academy Trust, Wigan, Lancashire

The Award for Excellence in Special Needs Education
Ms Tina Murray, Barham Primary School, Wembley, Middlesex
Mrs Teresa Mason, High Close School, Wokingham, Berkshire
Mrs Morag Colley, Kingsmead Academy, Taunton, Somerset
Miss Marie Duffy, Percy Shurmer Academy, Birmingham, West Midlands
Mrs Lisa Webb, Raynsford Academy, Henlow, Bedfordshire

The Award for FE Lecturer of the Year
Mrs Heather Houston, Belfast Metropolitan College, Belfast, Antrim
Mr Brian Banks, City College Plymouth, Plymouth, Devon
Ms Bina Pawar-Howard, City of Westminster College, Paddington, London
Miss Nicola Manning, One Sixth Form College, Ipswich, Suffolk
Mr Duncan Cameron, Strode College, Somerset

The Award for FE Team of the Year
Hospitality and Catering Team, London South East Colleges, Bromley, Kent
Sunderland College’s Music Team, City of Sunderland College, Sunderland, Wearside
Catering Team, North Warwickshire and South Leicestershire College, Warwickshire
SERC Science Team, South Eastern Regional College, Lisburn, Antrim
Sport, PE & Dance Team, Wyke Sixth Form College, Hull, East Yorkshire

The Award for Headteacher of the Year in a Primary School
Mr Aaron Meredith, Ernesettle Community School, Plymouth, Devon
Mrs Claire Robinson, Holy Evangelists’ Primary School, Belfast, Antrim
Mr Paul Slater, Trumacar Nursery and Community Primary School, Morecambe, Lancashire
Ms Lisamaria Purdie, St Ninian’s Primary School, Livingston,West Lothian

The Award for Headteacher of the Year in a Secondary School, supported by the Chartered College of Teaching
Mrs Lynne Fox, Bramhall High School, Stockport, Cheshire
Mr George Croxford, Royal Wootton Bassett Academy, Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
Mr Sheldon Logue, St. Damian’s RC Science College, Ashton under Lyne, Lancashire
Ms Rhian Morgan Ellis, Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhondda, Cymmer, Porth

The Award for Lifetime Achievement, supported by the Department for Education
Ms Teresa Roche, Dronfield Henry Fanshawe School, Dronfield, Derbyshire
Mr Keith Berry, Park Community Academy, Blackpool, Lancashire
Mr Frank McCarron, Stockport Academy, Stockport, Cheshire
Mr David Blow, The Ashcombe School, Dorking, Surrey
Ms Ruth Stevenson, Castlemilk High School, Glasgow

The Award for Outstanding New Teacher of the Year, supported by the Department for Education
Ms Sharmin Rahman, Crowmarsh Gifford Church of England Primary School, Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Ms India Brown, Fulham Cross Girls’ School and Language College, Fulham, London
Mr Connor Goulding, Sacred Heart R.C. Primary School, Westhoughton, Bolton
Ms Natalie Wilsher, The Gryphon School, Sherborne, Dorset
Miss Francesca Buckland, World’s End Junior School, Birmingham, West Midlands
Mr Gruff Arfon, Ysgol Tryfan, Bangor, Gwynedd

The Award for Primary School of the Year – Making a difference, supported by Future First
Kentmere Academy and Nursery, Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Westleigh Methodist Primary School, Leigh, Lancashire
Delph Side Community Primary School, Skelsmersdale, Lancashire
Flakefleet Primary School, Fleetwood, Lancashire
St John’s Primary School, Newcastle, Tyne and Wear

The Award for Secondary School of the Year – Making a difference, supported by Future First
Carlton Bolling College, Bradford, West Yorkshire
Clare Mount Specialist Sports College, Wirral, Merseyside
Stockport Academy, Stockport, Cheshire

The Award for Teacher of the Year in a Primary School
Miss Collette Donnelly, Lyndhurst Primary School, Oldham, Lancashire
Mrs Fliss Prior, Bilsthorpe Flying High Academy, Nottingham
Mrs Angela Hilton, Cleves Cross Primary and Nursery School Academy, Ferryhill, County Durham
Ms Rebecca Proctor, Downham Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School, Billericay, Essex
Mrs Lyn Campbell, Edwards Hall Primary School, Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Miss Charlotte Bartlam, Fairmeadows Foundation Primary School, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Ms Jade Herbaut, Roebuck Academy, Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Ms Diane Martin, St Anne’s Church Academy, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Ms Siobhan Freeman, William Davis Primary School, London
Ms Allison Pope, Cwm Primary School, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent

The Award for Teacher of the Year in a Secondary School, supported by SSAT
Mr Sam Jones, Hele’s School, Plymouth, Devon
Mrs Sara Sinaguglia, St Edwards RC/CofE School, Poole, Dorset
Ms Sarah Brownell, Beverley High School, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Miss Leah Kemp, Birtenshaw School, Bolton, Lancashire
Ms Courtney Hosp, Fulham Cross Girls’ School and Language College, Fulham, London
Ms Claudia Windley, Greensward Academy, Hockley, Essex
Mr Dean Ralph, High Close School, Wokingham, Berkshire
Mr Ed Le Brun, Kings College Guildford, Guildford, Surrey
Mr Graeme Erickson, North Liverpool Academy, Liverpool, Merseyside
Ms Nicola Whiston, Ormiston Horizon Academy, Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire
Miss Pippa Wadey, Putney High School, London
Mr Simon Gunstone, Royal Wootton Bassett Academy, Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
Mr John McKean, St Ninian’s High School, Kirkintilloch, Glasgow

The Award for Teaching Assistant of the Year
Miss Anastasia Nicholls, Abingdon House School, London
Mrs Nina Thomas, Goldsmith Primary Academy, Walsall, West Midlands
Ms Jacqueline McQuade, Regent High School, Camden, London
Mr Paul McCauley, Selly Park Girls School, Birmingham, West Midlands

The Silver Award winners have been joined by 3 Scottish Education Award winners and 3 winners of the Professional Teaching Awards Cymru, they will all go on to the 21st UK Ceremony of the Pearson National Teaching Awards.