The Pearson Teaching Awards

Celebrating transformational teaching

Gold Winners

2018 Pearson Teaching Awards Entry Forms

Click here to read the entry guide.

Entries can be submitted by schools or colleges in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Once you have decided the category in which to submit the entry for your nominee(s), download and save the relevant Entry Form.

Please click on the relevant entry form below which will open a Word Document. When you are ready to submit your entry form, please email it to

Entries received by 23rd of February will be pre-checked, and we can provide feedback if we there are any potential issues with the depth, quality or relevance of the entry form. While we cannot favour any entries we can feed back on whether the submission form itself contains the information the judges would need to make an informed decision.

If you prefer to work in Googe Docs please click here, it will open a folder opening templates of all the forms.  Please click the make a copy button, go to File, choose Rename and give your entry form a new name. You can then continue to edit this in your own time. When you are ready to submit your entry form, please email it to or share to

Please note the Pearson Teaching Awards operates the following policies:

  • A person may only be entered into one category in any given awards year.
  • Previous Teaching Award winners cannot be entered for further Pearson Teaching Awards.
  • If the nominee will be retiring before April 2018 then sadly they are not eligible to be entered for a Teaching Award.
  • You may enter as many colleagues or teams as you wish.

Please ensure you read through the eligibility, criteria and questions on the entry form carefully before submitting your entry.

Please send your completed entry form(s) by email to  before Friday 16th March. We will email to confirm receipt and if you haven’t received this within 5 days please do get in touch.

Every nominee will also receive a thank you card and be given access to the opening statement of your entry. All other information provided will be treated in the strictest confidence.

Entries must be received by Friday 16th March 2018 at midnight.